Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

Always a good experience at Dick Dyer Toyota and my current visit was not an exception. John assisted me this time and was very welcoming. He reminded me that he had assisted me about 2 years ago. He explained the items on my 50K checkup that would be recommended. The estimate of time to complete was right on target. And most of all, John saw that my car had not been through the car wash and had it cleaned in a jiffy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

I was real impressed with the sales associates at Dick Dyer. John and Tre were very knowledgeable about the vehicle we purchased. They were very friendly and a real asset to Dick Dyer. John even came out and greeted us in the rain on our first visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

Elizabeth went above and beyond to find the perfect 4 runner for me. She is currently helping my husband find a truck as well! Dwight was awesome and took extra time to show me all the electrical details with my car before I drove off. Jim in finance told me he could beat my banks rate and was better than I expected. I had a wonderful experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Patient with all my questions, professional, made the extra effort to find the right vehicle for me. I feel welcome/comfortable in going back for help and questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Wonderful experience with internet salesperson Amber, in person sales Dennis Risher, and finance with Bob. Everyone was really great. Dennis helped me with all the features to choose from and really made the process a breeze. Delivery was 10 days but arrived in 2!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

She is very nice . She made sure that everything that I needed was right before I left . I love her and anybody should go to her!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

As always, Cameron was courteous, professional and helpful! I can always depend on my RAV4 getting the best service at the best price! I would never take my RAV4 anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Really pleased with Dick Dyer Toyota. Cameron Graham in the Service Department is fantastic. Outstanding customer service. Always delivers. Highly recommend Cameron and his teammates.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

I have been dealing with Dick Dyer Toyota since 1998. I have always received outstanding professional service. I would definity recommend this dealership. Thanks for assisting me with my 2021 Camry SE purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

The experience that I incurred at Dick Dyer Toyota was what everyone looks for in a auto dealership. It was amazing, beyond my expectations and well beyond the trials and headaches I have had to deal with before. The staff from the moment I drove up in leading the time I drove away was great and what everyone looking for a Toyota should feel when you make a large purchase such as a new vehicle. I want to especially like to mention Amber in internet sales, John in store sales Jason in financing. All of these people are to be ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Particularly impressed by my service rep Barry Davis. Very personable, knowledgeable, efficient and professional. Kudos to the management for hiring such a quality standout to represent Dick Dyer in Service. Keep an eye on him for more challenging positions in management at some point, an obvious candidate!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Particularly impressed by my service rep Barry Davis. Very personable, knowledgeable, efficient and professional. Kudos to the management for hiring such a quality standout to represent Dick Dyer in Service. Keep an eye on him for more challenging positions in management at some point, an obvious candidate!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

My experience was great from the moment I inquired about the model I wanted online. Amber and Ed were excellent to work with to find the exact 4Runner I wanted. I had contacted multiple dealers, and Amber called me the next morning and confirmed my car would be at their dealership for me to pick up the next day. From the experience with Amber to Ed and financing, I am glad I made the trip to Columbia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

My overall experience was very positive even though my salesperson was brand new. We were her first sale and she earned our trust. Everyone was so nice and we feel like we got a pretty good deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Great customer experience thanks to Barry and the entire service team. Got me all fixed up and back on the road with minimum delay and on short notice. This is why we'll drive an hour from Sumter for the quality service we can expect from the Toyota brand. Outstanding job as always, guys. THANKS! -- Jerry Shelton

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Victor was great! He took care of all my needs and exceeded expectations. The service was fast and everyone was friendly and helpful towards me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Dwight our salesman was great to work with. This is my sixth vehicle purchased through Dick Dyer and I highly recommend them. So if your looking for a new vehicle this is your place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Very accommodating for providing service on Saturday for our company vehicle that is needed Monday - Friday. Drop-off service on Saturday is very convenient and work was done well. Easy pick up before 5 pm closing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Bought used truck from Dick Dyer. Noticed rough idle and suggested it was unusual. Was told it was inherent to vehicle. The next day the engine light came on dash board. Took truck to service center and brought previous Carfax comment about same engine light reported 500 miles earlier. Told could not get details on previous dash notice. However, after waiting 3+ hours in customer area, asked truck status. Found out tech never received ticket to begin work. Left location and later received call that previous repair info was in fact available when requested and that current problem was related to damaged ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

The service was excellent. The person who attended me was very kind and clarified all my questions related to the service. My car was taken care of, and I was happy with its appearance after the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

My initial review of 2 stars became 4.5 stars based on my overall service experience. I originally thought the service tech left 3 engine coil packs loose and unbolted after doing a full safety inspection on my new used Toyota 4Runner. There was also a new rattle from the suspension that started as soon as I left the dealership that wasn't present when I brought it in. The service advisors seem very friendly and nice, but they need to explain the expected charges for service prior to performing them so customers aren't caught off guard. UPDATE: After speaking with the service ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

I love my new car and am glad I had such a great buying partner! I'd highly recommend Dick Dyer Toyota to others looking for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

I was very pleased about the honesty of my Service Rep. I definitely love coming to this dealership for service and repairs on my cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

My.experience was exceptional at Dick Dyer. I will recommend my sales associate Michael Smith Jr. to all my friends and family. Good Job and the service was very appreciated!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

These guys are great, took my Tacoma in for 5K service and they had it ready to go in under 30 minutes. Great service from John and Chris as always.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Carlos was great got me in and out with 2 hours for a oil change and I didn’t even had a appointment. All the employees that were walking around were wearing mask and they all treated me and made sure I was taken care of, definitely will be coming back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

I was first in contact with Elizabeth who is an internet sales associate and she really helped me over back and forth emails with trying to get an estimate on a possible trade in. Upon arriving to the dealership we were introduced to John Washington and he was a great sales associate to work with. Only reason I am giving a 4-star and not a 5-star rating is because of two reasons, one, the truck that I purchased was not cleaned and I was told it would be cleaned. The interior was really dirty, there was food crumbs in the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

Awesome service.Our salesman Zackary greeted my husband and I with a smile and was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend Dick Dyer.This is our second purchase from there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

The dealership made us feel welcome and gained our trust more than any other that we have been to in many years. They did an overall great job in meeting our needs. The salesperson was new, still training, and we were her first buyer. She (Denise) made us feel valued and that we could trust them to give us a good deal. We do believe that we were given a good price. Her trainer Keyanne was very nice. We will be going back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

Very professional, our sales representative made everything great and was always there every step of the way from start to finish. We are very happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

Tre did a great job helping us find the right car. He is patient and answered our questions honestly, without a lot of pressure. I highly recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

Tommy S. was my associate. He was excellent. Looking to seeing him again. He was very friendly and helpful. He kept me well informed of what was being done to my car at every step of the way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

The service is excellent. Victor Torres was my associate he was excellent. Very friendly and patient with what I wanted to have done. I'm looking forward to working with him again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Best service experience I’ve had in a long time!!! Victor is amazing!!! Even though I didn’t buy my car from them, they took such good care of me and they have a customer for life!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Very good customer service. John is a real keeper. Kept me well informed and handled a ride for me an dealt with insurance company. Bravo.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Victor Torres was the associate who welcomed me for my appointment. He was very polite; had a great demeanor. I had came in for a battery. He explained the process and timeframe. My wait was a little over an hour. Smooth process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Normally a routine maintenance visit for me takes about 3 hours. The first maintenance visit with the 2020 Corolla took 8 hours. I was in and out within one hour this time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Very courteous and no pressure shopping experience. They took the time to find what I needed in a courteous manner. I look forward to doing business with them in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Dennis Jeff and Bob made buying my 2021 Four Runner a breeze! Excellent customer service. Will continue to refer friends and family for sure! Keep up the great work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Even though everything was fantastic from the welcome greeting by Mr Torres to the wait time for completion, I always Rate 4⭐️S as there will always be something that needs to be worked on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Did very well with my service. Got me in and out and went over with me with paperwork and what I needed. Such a big help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

My salesperson was extremely helpful and patient. Explained details of the auto extremely well. I am very pleased with my SUV and the leasing process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

The sales team was relentless in finding the exact model and color I wanted. They also went above and beyond working with me on my trade. The finance team got me a better rate than I expected. From inquiry to driving home in a new truck was an exceptional experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

The vist was quick. They left the back left hug cap half the way on. I did not get a chance to call back on it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

See the stars. There is nothing else to be stated. Even in the midst of the rain. Have a wonderful day. Until we meet again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Straight forward professional service. Took the extra time to go over our inspection report in detail. Did not try to sell us on anything not needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

It was very pleasant to work with Carlos and the service was completed at the time estimated. The cost was slightly higher than estimated, but it was something we couldn’t have done. Thanks very much for your service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Great buying experience!! The internet sales coordinator had an extremely fast response time and the finance manager was very patient. Dennis Risher (car salesman) was very respectful and courteous. He provided incredible service without pressuring you or using pushy tactics. He ensured that I was comfortable with the vehicle before and after leaving the lot. The price of the car was slightly higher than the price quoted online due to an “addendum”, but overall, it was a great buying experience. Only thing I would question is the “addendum”, which is added to the original price of the vehicle. Get an ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

I always love doing business here. They are always friendly and helpful. Victor is always on point. I get a good laugh everytime I visit. Always satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

The whole process was easy. Everyone from Dick Dyers was very helpful and always ready to answer questions. From sales, finance, to the people who took there time to deliver my car was excellent. Big thanks to you guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

This is my third time in a couple of years I always find the service to be top-notch, or I would never go back. Thank you for making the car buying experience so very pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Mr Brandon Martin helped me with professionalism and kindness. He was thorough and wonderful person to work with. I should not have to complete 25 words here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

The team I met with were very professional, knowledgeable, easy going, friendly and accommodating. Most important, I found two Pittsburgh Steeler fans. I would definitely recommend them to my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

I have really had excellent service at Dick Dyer Toyota service department. And on Wednesday my grandson indicated there was a water leakage at the bottom front of his 2012 Mustang engine after an oil change and the service specialist said to bring the car back on Friday morning February 11, 2021 to determine what caused the problem.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Great fast service will recommend to anyone. Will be back. And thank you guys for everything! My Audi drives a lot better now! 10/10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota always has great service and associates to match. My family and myself have been using them for years, and I would recommend them everytime.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Victor is always friendly and helpful with his recommendations as my service adviser. My appointment time was on point and as always a great experience from beginning to end.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

This is the most professional run dealership I have ever experienced. The service advisor Barry Davis was great to work with. Barry kept me apprised of the work that needed to be done and when it required my vehicle had to be kept over night he was there to make sure I had a courtesy vehicle to drive..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Friendly, helpful people. We did not have enough information about warranty coverage and costs in advance to make a decision on the spot. Otherwise a very positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Interaction with sales team and financial department was professional and reassuring, however I wished I could have used my bank as the lender and felt like that question was not answered as to why. There were two credit checks run on my credit and I feel that was excessive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Malachi was absolutely amazing! He displayed exceptional customer service and really made my experience worthwhile. He did a great job at helping me find exactly what I was looking for and tried his best to meet my requests. Thanks to Malachi I absolutely love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Dwight went above and beyond for us. He was friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to work with Bobby in finance as well. We appreciate the service from everyone and we are so pleased to have a new, reliable vehicle. Thank you so much!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Everything went very well. From making the appointment on the phone, and once I arrived for my appointment time and to the very end after the services were complete. Great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

I had great experience at Dick dyer they were very patient and understanding of what I wanted. Mr.Tre was a very nice and professional your man.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

He did great and had a lot of knowledge on my car. I was really happy to see that there are still nice people in this world!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

The salesman, Ed Doherty, was courteous, non-pressuring and informative. He followed up with a nice note offering to assist with any of the technical aspects of the car. The sales manger was accommodating, friendly and very professional. Overall, a very good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

I experienced nothing but great service from each department, I also received a great car. I would definitely recommend Dick Dyer to some one else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

I've been there a couple times to get a vehicle, just missed out on the good deals. We'll I got one this time and the staff was excellent from start to finish. Will definitely be getting another vehicle from them in the near future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

Great Job. Victor does an outstanding job of servicing customers as well as the mechanics that work on my vehicles. Prompt and friendly service all the time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

Excellent job. A fantastic customer service and professional services. I think with this words I write is enof. For me I no need to write a book, to express my idea of the services. Thanks,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

One of the best dealerships I’ve been to. Professional and straightforward staff from beginning to end. Collins was accommodating to my entire family and answered all of our questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

Professional, efficient, and explained all aspects of the service. Very friendly personnel and I appreciate the car wash service. Im glad I can depend on Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

The bargaining process was totally customer oriented with the intent of reaching an equitable outcome - sale of the vehicle. The sales team was courteous, respectful, patient, and trustworthy without being over bearing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

Friendly, knowledgeable sales team. Great experience! Enjoyed that the process was smooth and all my questions were answered. They really make you feel valued. Will recommend and most likely purchase another vehicle in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

I enjoyed the great service that I received from Brandon. He told me what he thought I would need but did not hesitate to get me the additional services that I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

I literally cannot say enough good things about my experience with the service department here. I was immediately greeted at the drive up by Victor and he was beyond helpful. Although I didn’t purchase my Toyota at this dealership, they still went above and beyond to provide the ultimate customer service experience. Knowledgeable, accommodating, helpful, friendly and amazing. My technician was awesome and did a great job and Dom, my valet, was awesome! So grateful to have found my new dealership to take care of my new Highlander!! Thanks guys!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Today the service was excellent. Terrence was the advisor and was very courteous and thorough. I appreciate Dick Dyer Toyota's large customer waiting area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

They changed my oil after I told them not to. My oil gets changed every 10,000 miles. This was for my 45,000 mile service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

I think Jason was my service Tech, and he was very helpful, curteous and a pleasure to work with. Represents Dick Dyer Toyota very well. Price to re align the front wheels was over $90. My tire company Haivard Tire did it for $60. Your prices are a little high.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Great staff, courteous and professional, able to find car that matches my needs and price range, the whole process went smoothly and I'm an absolute satisfied customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Service was excellent as always! Cameron was the advisor and was a lot of help. Dick Dyer Toyota on Killian is the best place for any Toyota need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

clean and fast service, the only thing was I had to ask for a car wash which should be automatic or should be asked if you want it washed, I also remember getting the car vacuumed which is not offered anymore.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Very attentive to detail, timely response, friendly attitude through out the time of service. Premise is very clean which very important during this pandemic times.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Very nice and great communication in regards to the truck service. Customer service was outstanding and the attention to small details was on point. Great job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

I love everything about this particular dealership and their service Manager Victor Torres is ALWAYS AWESOME. He is the only person that I will leave any of my Toyota's with to have service done on them. He breaks everything down to us and makes sure that we understand everything that is going on with our vehicles. If he's not there we won't have them serviced. If Victor were to ever leave this dealership we would follow him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

I have purchased 2 brand new 4runners from Dick Dyer in the last 6 months and I couldnt be more happy. Dwight and Kristen were great in making the deal happen each time!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Good job, in and out quick. Service was good car runs good and the quality of work keeps my car running good. Nice building and good service helps out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Great team in place to answer all my questions and take care of everything we spoke about my vehicle during the service appointment I made for my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

The service agent was very pleasant. He call to update me when everything was done and ready for pickup. His associate helped me with payment over the phone and securing the car until I got there to pick it up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Great service. Thank you! I just went for the regular maintenance. It was great to see and say hello to Chris. Cameron is very attentive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

John did a great job having my truck issues resolved. He goes above and beyond every time I go to him. No issues or complains.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

The whole process of buying a new car was stress free. They gave me options and made sure it was the car I wanted. Overall great dealership to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

Great service will be returning for all of my service needs. And Cameron did a fantastic getting my car in and the tech Mike was great at explaining all my needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

Service Advisors are great! They get you in really quickly! Everything is always explained in full detail. I love getting a print out of what was done and what is recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota continues to provide superior customer service. I am beyond satisfied with the process from Internet Sales to Toyota Pro Sales and Financing! Even with multiple competitors within a 3-5 mile radius, Dick Dyer operates and serves on a level that the competitors wish they could offer. I am a satisfied customer!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

James made my car buying experience seamless. He was thorough,knowledgeable and did not waste my time. I was in and out in no time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

I had a really good experience while interacting with everyone at the dealership, whether it was via email or telephonic communication. I think that Kristen, Jennifer, and Ed did a great job in helping me make the final decision to purchase my vehicle with Dick Dyer.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2021

I was in the market for a '21 Camry V6.I dealt with 5 other dealers and none had the model(s) I was looking for and the sales staff of the other 5 were lacking. Dyer Toyota in Columbia had 2 models that had my interest and had a more professional sales staff. I would recommend Dyer Toyota

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2021

Had a great experience with Trent. He gave my daughter and I his undivided attention and made sure he got us in a good vehicle she wanted.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2021

Was looking to get a new car and Samuel Quiller pointed me in the right direction. With challenges on my credit history, he was still able to get me taken care of! He’s definitely the man for the job if you’re in the market for a vehicle!

Read at Cars


Leave Us A Review